Grocery Store Savings – 2/16/17 Publix

pastaOriginal Price: $6.76 for 4 boxes of pasta         I paid: $0.43 for 4 boxes of pasta

Barilla Pasta: 4 boxes that are $1.69 BOGO + four $0.55 off 1 Publix ad coupons + one $0.75 off 3 newspaper coupon

  • That’s only $0.11 per box and each box has 6-8 servings making it only $0.01 to $0.02 per serving!
  • The Publix coupons are only good on the specialty pastas such as whole grain and white fiber. This is great because I’ll have extra fiber to fill me up when I make this as a side dish or main meal, perfect hot or as a cold pasta salad.
  • If you’re able to get 2 of those newspaper coupons and 6 of the Publix ad coupons you can buy 6 boxes of pasta for a total of $0.27 making it only $0.05 per box

soap

Original Price: $4.58 for 2 packages of bars of soap       I paid: $0.79 for 2 packages

Dial bar soap: $2.29 BOGO + one $1.50 off 2 newspaper coupon

  • That’s only $0.40 per package and each package has 3 bars of soap making it only $0.13 for each bar of soap!
  • My boyfriend loves bar soap making this perfect for him

creamer

Original Price: $4.38 for 2 bottles of creamer           I paid: $0.19 for 2 bottles

International Delight coffee creamer: $2.19 BOGO + two $1 off 1 printable coupons

  • That’s only $0.10 per bottle and each bottle has 32 servings making less than $0.01 for each serving of creamer!
  • I use creamer every morning for my coffee so it’s nice to know I’ll have a 2 months supply for less than a quarter. There are all different flavors to try out, get creative

pancake-mix

Original Price: $5.50 for 2 boxes of pancake mix           I paid: $1.75 for 2 boxes

Aunt Jemima pancake mix: $2.75 BOGO + one $1 off 2 newspaper coupon

  • That’s only $0.88 per box and each box has 20 servings making $0.04 for each serving of pancakes!
  • Like I said last week, I’m going camping soon and these will be great for breakfast since you just need to add water. Also, I love making pancakes at home on the weekends and my boyfriend loves eating them so the 2nd box will stay here.

syrup

Original Price: $6.34 for 2 bottles of syrup            I paid: $2.17 for 2 bottles

Aunt Jemima syrup: $3.17 BOGO + one $1 off 2 newspaper coupon

  • That’s only $1.09 per bottle and each bottle has 12 servings making $0.09 for each serving of syrup!
  • What good are pancakes without syrup?

 

I found the savings here:

    • True Couponing Website
    • Publix @ Gateway Mall 7999 Dr MLK Jr St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
    • Tampa Bay Times newspaper

****Keep in mind prices may vary at different Publix locations

Leave a Reply

