10/22/14 – Publix Grocery Savings

2014-10-22

 

Original Price: $18.66                                     I paid: $2.33

Classico Pasta Sauce: $2.87 BOGO + two $2.00 off 2 online Target printable coupons +two $0.75 off 2 newspaper coupons (remember you can use store + manufacturers coupons

  • Originally: $11.48 for 4 bottles of sauce
  • I pay: $0.24 for 4 bottles of sauce
  • That is only $0.06 a bottle
  • All I need is to add my own pasta, veggies, and protein
    • I still have those 1/4 pound ground turkey burgers for $0.11 a serving when it was on sale & I had coupons
    • I also have pasta that I purchased at $0.10 a box when it was on sale & I had coupons
    • I will purchase my veggies when they are on sale/in season at the farmer’s market or grocery store

Smithfield Ham Slice: $3.59 BOGO + two $0.75 off 1 newspaper coupon

  • Originally: $7.18 for 2 slices
  • I pay: $2.09 for 2 slices
  • That is only $1.05 a slice and each slice is 3 servings making it $0.35 a serving
  • All I need to do is add a starch a veggies to make a complete meal
    • I could add it to my pasta and sauce along with some veggies to have a full meal for less than $1 a serving

 

I found the savings here:

http://www.thecouponhubby.com/

And using coupons from my local newspaper

 

Leave a Reply

